Au Revoir…

20130612-103332.jpg These are my babies. I got hired at SBCS when they added a middle school, and I’ve taught them Language Arts and Social Studies (Humanities) 3 years consecutively.

Teaching is a beastly difficult affair, and to cap off the challenges is the fact you work your tail off with a group of youngsters, you watch them grow, you come to love them deeply, and then they move on to 9th grade. I’ll miss you a lot, class of 2017. Get out there and change the world while I’m still young enough to enjoy it.

One response to “Au Revoir…

  1. Geoff, I can only imagine how difficult that must be after pouring so much of your life into your students. I hope they are aware how blessed they are to have had you as their teacher three years running. 🙂

Leave a Reply

